“You manifest y…

by uhbeautifuldisaster

Can I successfully explain this man full of light that I met by fate? It was a coincidence that I was on my way to travel 3000 miles back home. It was a coincidence that he loved nature like me. On our hour long drive to the bus station Tiger, he introduced himself, shared stories of his life in Hawaii. “The chief always eats last. A great king will make sure his people are fed first. But ah – what the king will eat! He will have a great feast.” He sang a song about Trinity County that he wrote for someone special. “You’ll find me, in Trin-ee-tee.”

I was amazed by this man’s profound faith. He was such a positive spirit. He was explaining how he would build a salmon house and leave it up, with the tools, so someone else who walks his path can utilize it to catch and eat good fish.

I said sheepishly, “You uh, you have a lot of faith. I mean, you walk in it.”

“You hit the nail on the head! That’s what my name means.” Not Tiger. He was referring to his long hawaiin name I can’t pronounce. Then he went on to tell me that his strong faith

in the power of beautiful nature will help it flourish, and help the world flourish. I agreed, admitting, “By taking care of the earth, her metabolism, in effect, we help our metabolism. Gardens were created as little paradises, not only to serve physical needs of man, but spiritual needs too.”

He was grateful to meet me. It was meant to be to sit beside a man called faith, NOT FIGURATIVELY SPEAKING. He told me I could create beautiful things, just plant a heirloom seed. How different would life be, if we respected the people we meet this way? With respect and appreciation for its existence, would we gain a better insight on how to respect and appreciate ourselves?

And taking his advice, do you realize how important your thoughts are?

