by uhbeautifuldisaster

One of my favorite artists.

the ULTRA

My fabulous friend Kerry recently turned me on to the artwork of the very talented Leigh Viner. Kerry had recently acquired a set of beautiful, feminine, striking art prints for her studio from the artist‘s Etsy store, which she said were at a ‘very affordable price’. After checking out some of the artist’s work online it wasn’t long until I too was spellbound.

I’ve always gravitated towards art works with a focus on the female form, and in particular, the face. My own noodlings and attempts at illo and fashion design have more often than not been renderings of serene, mysterious faces, pouty sultry lips, big doe eyes.  I’m naturally enamoured by the works of Sylvia Ji,  Ray Caesar, Viveros, Stella Im Hultberg, Audrey Kawasaki and their ilk, who represent the feminine form to convey sensuality, mystery, emotional engagement, eye-catching elegance, passion, aspiration and desire.  Its a mode…

View original post 368 more words

