by uhbeautifuldisaster

“i resent that remark”

the ULTRA

If you continue to judge your success or worth based on other people, especially those with a different background from you, you will undoubtedly, absolutely, be unhappy.

Always looking for a new idol or competitor, and constantly feel short-changed with your lot in life, is a fast-track to unhappiness.

I must admit: I am guilty of doing this from time to time, even though I KNOW with every fibre in my being not to! I have to actually pretty much physically slap myself to stop that train in its tracks before it crashes into me.

To illustrate my point in a completely outlandish fashion, if I were to wake every single day wishing that my life was like this guy:

17318165

I’d be pretty fucking unhappy right? As much as it would be nice, its hugely unrealistic, lofty and just plain stupid. Sure it would be nice to have that much…

View original post 63 more words

