Titanium

by uhbeautifuldisaster

please don’t run away from me
i’m just trying to help you see
things don’t always need to be this way

I’ll show you love, i’ll show you peace
I know you’ve tried for so long
Let me catch you when you fall

I want to show you some beauty
before the damage is done

you deserve to know your worth
i’ve threatened the destructive spirit with a handgun
i’ve kept him at bay, please run away with me, i don’t know how long it’s going to take

there’s no more cover, if you want to win
you must keep moving on,

i never wanted to hurt you, but i have stolen the light
forgive me, forgive you,
a double edge sword, you look so surprised
as it pierces our hearts at the same time

the medic is trying to get here before it’s too late

blood is spilling from the palm of my hands
i hope you understand! thunder rolls
over the land, later than sooner
a bolt strikes your head, what’s the words on the tip of your tongue

if you want victory, you’ll have to stop fighting on the opposite end.
your fractured youth doesn’t make you deformed
let it out, words dribble out, let- it- go –
let- it- go-

craters create graves.
the air strikes you before the sound.
everyone is fighting for ground,
fight beside me now

