MD SPOTLIGHT

by uhbeautifuldisaster

“A new scientfic truth is not usually presented in a way to convince its opponents. Rather, they die off, and a rising generation is familiarized with the truth from the start.” Max Planck

This blog is only 3 months in the making & I’ve made an honest attempt to keep my posts functional and organized. Every month I write a post expressing my gratitude to a doctor’s research.

January I mentioned positive psychologist Tal Ben Shahar and shared a video link to his Harvard Lecture on happiness.

January I shared the book that needs to be on the New York Times Bestseller. Your Body’s Many Cries For Water by M. D. F. Batmangehlidj. Totally not going to act like I can pronounce that. (: I can’t recommend this medical breakthrough seriously enough.

February I mentioned the power couple Robin Williams and Bruce Lipton. Visit their lectures on youtube, type “Biology of Belief” and “Psychology of Change.”

The buzzword is “epigenetics” the new science that “our genes are not our fate.” For March, the spot light is on M. D. Dean Ornish.  I discovered him reading an article in Total Health Magazine here by another doctor I’ll spotlight later, the lovely N. D.  Sherrill Sellman : http://totalhealthmagazine.com/articles/anti-aging/the-age-of-personal-nutritional-genomics-rewriting-your-genetic-expression.html

My humanities professor in college never failed to remind us students to DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH.

