The Place to Find is Within Yourself

by uhbeautifuldisaster

p>In the song by Leonard Cohen, the lyrics go

“Maybe there’s a God above
But all I’ve ever learned from love
Was how to shoot at someone who outdrew you
It’s not a cry you can hear at night
It’s not somebody who has seen the light
It’s a cold and it’s a broken Hallelujah

. THE QUEST FOR AN ABUNDANCE IN SUNSHINE surrounds the idea of obtaining happiness. What makes you feel alive? Simply, follow your bliss and you can’t go wrong. Cliches pop in my head:

When life give you lemons…
Find a passion and pursue it.
Let your heart define your logic.
The place to find is within yourself.

 

Sometimes it pisses me off trying to keep a positive mental attitude ALL THE TIME. Seriously, I try soo hard to not sweat the small stuff. This too shall pass.

 

.

When you follow your bliss, you start recgonizing how your passions attract other things that bring you joy. That’s how I felt about The Girl With A Pearl Earring, & then 5 weeks later I hear an interview with the author on NPR. That’s not what’s bothering me tonight. The Buddhists teach you to say “I’m with anger” or “I’m with saddness” to protect your Self. But you ever felt like you’ve been stretched way too far? I’m so fed up beside myself with anger that happiness doesn’t want to stay for long. To bring her back, I’ll play my favorit music. I’ll watch my favorite Cate Blanchett movies. I’ll try on a new coat of paint. But I gotta tell you what it really is.To be honest, I don’t know if I’ll ever feel like the whole package.

 
