Nailing Hair Like A Pro

by uhbeautifuldisaster

cate b

I can’t tell you how long I’ve visualized my hair a different colour than red. I went through phases like anybody else:

Phase 1: Platinum Blond
Phase 2: Pastel Lavender
Phase 3: Teal
Phase 4: The Red Spectrum
Phase 5: Platinum Blond

I was fed up with what I saw in the mirror and desired change. Why not? My friend bought me Splash! Hair Dye from CVS but even I was skeptical and I was drawing worried looks from my boyfriend. “I think you look great the way you look now.” He rationalized. I really don’t want my hair to come out orange or yellow and I need to prevent damage, so I am researching hair tutorials. These sites have been super helpful and have precise instructions.

http://www.abeautifulmess.com/2013/01/tips-for-maintaining-platinum.html
http://seecreatures.com/2011/06/tutorial-dyeing-red-hair-to-blonde-hair/

Let’s see how we can make this work! I’ll post before and after pictures next week! Also I’m having a huge yard sale. Everything must go. It’s liberating. I’ll be using the money to by greyhound bus tickets for me and my bad baby.

