Best Regards

by uhbeautifuldisaster

quoteWhat’s the cure for uneven skin tone? What’s the best least-damaging solution to style curly hair straight? How does my hair maximize it’s natural colour? In other words….how can I feel comfortable under my skin? My routine to exfoilate with a descent scrub, take vitamin c and a multivitamin, start a collection of headscarves, wear sunglasses, sip green tea & apply spf 50 20 minutes before I step out into the sun & drink tons of water was missing acceptance. I can’t be perfect.

I’ve been so judgemental of myself this week. Sometimes I’m equipped with friendliness and forgivenss to my body and sometimes I’m cruel. This week I was cruel, and that’s hard to say. I condemned my looks and personality and encouraged Eduardo to feel the same. It’s like seeing me walk into a pole. Clang! My thoughts distract me.

It’s good I found this informative article. It reminded me that I’m only human, I need to focus on what facilitates purpose.

Eduardo and I talked about energy this morning. “An abundance of Energy put in the wrong direction is not as useful as the right amount energy in the right direction.” As a demonstration, he gently pushed me back and I kept walking backwards. “You’re going to keep moving backwards and watch if you stand in place and I push on your knee like this -” I stood confidently and he applies instant pressure on my right knee. I shriek and jump out of the way laughing. “You can’t move forward & I’m exterting no energy at all practically. See, it’s energy in the right direction, & I didn’t have to waste any energy.”

Eduardo reminds me of Bruce Lee. I’m the luckiest lady! I Heart Sharks has an irresitable beat. I’m bobbin’ my head I type. self esteem

